Trader Joe’s Fruitcake BAR

Happy Holidays!! I am loving all of the holiday foods available at Trader Joe’s during the winter season. I’ve never had fruitcake before, but it wasn’t something I necessarily wanted to try because it didn’t sound very appetizing. But on a recent Trader Joe’s visit, I tried a sample of their Fruitcake BAR ($3.99), and I was hooked! It was absolutely divine!

15730793_10105078293645683_837606592_n

Don’t let the bland appearance fool you – it is super flavorful, and chock full of almond slices and tenderΒ fruit morsels…raisins, dried cranberries, dried cherries, and dried apricots. There’s also a slight note of crystallized ginger which adds a nice zest. I don’t know if this is what a fruitcake is supposed to taste like, but itΒ was AMAZING!

There’s a nice balance between the almonds, dried fruit, and the bar itself. I love the moist, chewy texture and the almondy flavor of the actual bar – it kind of reminds me of pignoli cookies. It would be hard not to finish the entire bar in one sitting πŸ˜›

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Trader Joe’s Fruitcake BAR

Leave a Reply

