Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups from Trader Joe’s

14694632_10104793797438363_1771563262_nDark chocolate and peanut butter are two of my favorite foods…so naturally, I love peanut butter cups. At $0.99, Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups are a must buy! Each bag contains 9 peanut butter cups. These little gems are the perfect treat. I am also a huge fan of Justin’s peanut butter cups, but the Trader Joe’s brand is a more affordable alternative.

 
I love the salty-sweet pairing of creamy peanut butter filling enrobed in rich dark chocolate. The small size is great for portion control, but it is hard to have just one…

 

The following is a comparison of these chocolates at 3 different temperatures. The left one was frozen overnight, the one in the middle was refrigerated overnight, and the one on the right was at room temperature (I like to keep my house warm at 78 degrees).

The frozen one was nicely chilled. It was more solid and maintained its form until I put it in my mouth. The room temperature one was super creamy and melty, and it tasted sweeter than the others – this was definitely my favorite. The refrigerated one was a “in-between” state relative to the frozen and room temperature chocolates. Needless to say, I will be enjoying my peanut butter cups at room temperature from now on 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

