Roasted Root Vegetable Ravioli from Trader Joe’s

On my most recent Trader Joe’s visit, I acquired the Roasted Root Vegetabl14628235_10104793190814043_386494238_ne Ravioli ($3.49). This is chock full of vegetables – carrots, onions, sweet potatoes, rutabagas, parsnips, and turnips. To be honest, I like vegetables and ravioli but, I thought this pasta might taste weird… I couldn’t be more wrong. This ravioli was surprisingly Β delicious.

I served this over Trader Joe’s organic herb salad mix, drizzled with Trader Joe’s Spanish organic extra virgin garlic flavored olive oil, sprinkled with sea salt and ground pepper, and garnished with a fresh basil leaf. One package contained 12 pieces. If you share with another person, you get 6 raviolis each – it’s a perfect first course for dinner.

14741209_10104793190734203_1795680539_n

I enjoyed the firm and chewy texture of this ravioli (I prefer my pastas al dente). The filling tasted like curry – it must have been from the cumin, coriander, and garlic flavors. It definitely had a unique flavor profile – it doesn’t taste like any ravioli I’ve ever had before. Don’t let the bland appearance of the exterior fool you – it was a flavor explosion in my mouth. I also enjoyed the earthiness of the root vegetables in this Indian-Italian fusion dish.

If you like curry, this is a must try!! I think it may be my new favorite Trader Joe’s ravioli flavor πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Roasted Root Vegetable Ravioli from Trader Joe’s

Leave a Reply

